When avoiding soy due to an IgG reactivity, please avoid the following foods:

  • Bean curd
  • Bean sprouts
  • Chocolate (soy lecithin maybe used in manufacturing)
  • Edamame (fresh soybeans)
  • Hydrolyzed soy protein (HSP)
  • Kinako
  • Miso (fermented soybean paste)
  • Mono- and diglycerides
  • MSG (monosodium glutamate)
  • Natto
  • Nimame
  • Okara
  • Shoyu
  • Soy albumin
  • Soy cheese
  • Soy fiber
  • Soy flour
  • Soy grits
  • Soy ice cream
  • Soy lecithin
  • Soy meal
  • Soy milk
  • Soy nuts
  • Soy pasta
  • Soy protein concentrate
  • Soy protein isolate
  • Soy sauce
  • Soy sprouts
  • Soy yogurt
  • Soya
  • Soybean (curds, granules)
  • Soybean oil
  • Tamari
  • Tempeh
  • Teriyaki sauce
  • Textured vegetable protein (TVP)
  • Tofu (dofu, kori-dofu)
  • Yuba

Potentially cross-contaminated foods must be labeled:

  • “May contain soy”
  • “Produced on shared equipment with soy”
  • “Produced in a facility that also processes soy”

Products that commonly contain soy:

  • Asian cuisine (Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Thai)
  • Baked goods
  • Baking mixes
  • Bouillon cubes
  • Candy
  • Cereal
  • Chicken broth
  • Deli meats
  • Energy bars/nutrition bars
  • Imitation dairy foods, such as soy milks, vegan cheese, and vegan ice cream
  • Infant formula
  • Margarine
  • Mayonnaise
  • Meat products with fillers (such as burgers or sausages)
  • Nutrition supplements (vitamins)
  • Peanut butter and peanut butter substitutes
  • Protein powders
  • Sauces and gravies
  • Smoothies
  • Soups
  • Vegetable broth
  • Vegetarian meat substitutes (veggie burgers, imitation chicken patties, imitation lunch meats, imitation bacon bits)
  • Waxes or horticultural oils on fruits

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This